Stereotypes of Conservatives

December 15, 2008 at 10:28 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment
Tags: , ,

#tcot Stereotypes of Conservatives: I’m assuming that the author of this article is a liberal, but what do you think of his description of conservatives?

“I have noticed that women are scarce among this group. They by nature do care. I have never heard a woman talk about the need for a pre-emptive nuclear strike against China. Many men do, all of the type who call themselves conservative.”

1 Comment

  1. Wow. This writer has NO idea of what a true conservative is. Where did he ever get this idea from? He didn’t get it from looking at Reagan’s record. I can’t see where he finds the military a profit-making scheme. Granted, there will always be someone who takes advantage of the government for a profit, but tell me where conservatives spend more money than liberals on social programs. There simply aren’t any.

    I wonder if this author is young? If he was even remotely politically savvy during the Reagan era, he wouldn’t have this opinion of conservatives. If he’s looking at McCain, then he isn’t looking at a true conservative.

    On that note, I’d have to say, finally, we conservatives got we deserved when we didn’t put our votes behind a true conservative candidate at the primary level. I pray to God I’m wrong about Obama, but I don’t think I am. I never owned a gun, but I do now. I think I’m going to need it.


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

